Review My 360* Forged experience...(long)

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-2009, 09:43 AM
Tainui

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
My 360* Forged experience...(long) UPDATED 6.6.09

First about me. I am a business owner and run my international company importing food and beverage ingredients from around the world. I have experience contracting ships, containers, trucks, and warehouses. We manage distribution and inventory chains for ALL the major beverage companies in the US. If you've had a drink of juice in the past year, I'm involved.

I enjoy this car and the forum. This forum is part of the reason I chose GTM for the twin turbo kit and HPAuto for several suspension mods. Sponsorship of this forum is why I chose 360* Forged to supply custom wheels for my car. We are able to enjoy this site and it's benefits for free because of the sponsors and I appreciate that.

Dealing with the "old" and "new" Forged teams I can say that nothing has changed with this vendor. Same game, different name. I ordered and paid my deposit on March 11 for a set of Spec 12's. I was told "3-6 weeks but it might be 4-8 so I can't promise 3-6 because it might be longer." I accept that because I know how these things work and what is involved.

After 8 weeks I called to check on my status and nobody was available and they'd have to call back. After a week or so of getting the call back message I decided to wait on hold. Then Scott tells me my wheels are in and painted. They just need to dry and they'll be shipped. He's going to send me my tracking numbers on Wednesday.

Another week goes by. I call again and self proclaimed "only person who knows anything" Jesse says, "They're not back from California yet and once they get back they need to be painted and then they can be shipped. They'll be here Monday or Tuesday.