Newbie Corner New Members Corner! - If you're new to MyG37.com, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your G37!

'09 G37 coupe owner - I got questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2011, 01:52 PM
G37fantasma

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
'09 G37 coupe owner - I got questions

Hey guys,

I'm new to the site, I currently drive a 2009 G37 coupe that has not been modified at all since it was purchased. I've been surfing around and looking for threads that might answer my questions but I haven't been able to find them.

*disclaimer* I'm a total newb when it comes to cars. I love my g37 and I want to improve it but I'm not exactly sure where to start.

Mileage: ~30k miles

Car history: I purchased this car brand new, and the only maintenance that has been done on it has been oil changes from the dealer (with the maintenance plan, so probably cheap oil).

- I need new tires: Dealer or elsewhere?

- Infiniti recommends a 30k tune up, there's one that runs at 259.99 and another one that is a lot pricier than that. How necessary are these, should I be doing these at my dealer or are there better options?

- Modding: I haven't even tinted my windows. Frankly I don't know where to start. I am more interested in aesthetics than performance at this point in time. Suggestions?

Thanks in advance.
Old 10-01-2011, 06:13 PM
In xS

I saw a sign at my local Infiniti dealer saying that their tires are competatively priced, so I would at least compare their price when shopping.
Old 10-01-2011, 07:23 PM
AllentownG37

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts