MODDING 411 Aftermarket Parts Available for the G37: What's Good, What's Not, Where to Go etc.

New To Modding. Do it or not?

Search this Thread

Old 07-24-2012, 10:54 AM
stanv

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New To Modding. Do it or not?

I'm completely new to modding, never done it before (had a RAV4).
Anyway, I leased a G37x Sedan for 39 months in the beginning of this month.
I live in NYC so I feel like anything crazy is pointless because what's the point? To race from light to light?

& I'm not sure whether it's worth modding the car especially because I have to return the car and it'd be stupid (or so I think) to void the warranty. Throwing mad money for something that becomes useless in 3 years?

I was thinking of maybe just putting a cold air intake into the car. Give it a small boost and make it run a bit smoother.
I don't like loud exhausts on cars, nor do I want to change anything with the exterior, I love the way this car looks on it's own, besides MAYBE putting tints on. I just don't want to get that stupid ****ing $400 ticket for it. & I know plenty of people who have gotten stopped for just that.

Maybe I'm approaching this in a close-minded manner, that's why I wanted to know if any of you guys have anything to suggest? This is my first lease so I'm trying to stay on the safe side of it I guess.

Thanks!
Old 07-24-2012, 10:56 AM
WPPJR30

Received 53 Likes on 38 Posts
Seems like you're answering your own question...
Old 07-24-2012, 11:00 AM
stanv

Originally Posted by WPPJR30
Seems like you're answering your own question...
Like I'm not sure because I see people do it all the time you know. Mod their leased cars.

I'm still in college for another year so I'm not making all that much money yet ya know.
I'm just curious as to what everyone on here suggests because most of you guys really know your **** lol
Old 07-24-2012, 11:09 AM
WPPJR30

Received 53 Likes on 38 Posts
Originally Posted by stanv