Intake and Exhaust The ultimate forum to ask, discuss, and answer tech related questions regarding MyG37 intake and exhaust.

K and N intakes

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2010, 01:24 PM
blitzebill

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
K and N intakes

Hi

I'm new to the whole mod thing, and did a search in this forum for K and N brand air intake kits.

Got a quote for $395 for a set of dual intakes from a local custom shop.

Anyone have K and N?

Will they actually increase gas mileage and HP?

Thanks!
Old 06-14-2010, 01:34 PM
godzilla619
Registered Member

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
$395 for just the filters? Or are you talking about them fabricating piping too? For that price you can purchase a premade kit that is specific for your car. Most people do not like K&n filters because the oil used to refresh the filters can mess up the mass air sensor if you do not properly dry them after cleaning. Use the search feature. You can even google g37 intake sand come up with better pricing. Mileage increase or decrease because of intake is not noticeable.
Old 06-14-2010, 01:47 PM
blitzebill

Originally Posted by godzilla619
$395 for just the filters? Or are you talking about them fabricating piping too? For that price you can purchase a premade kit that is specific for your car. Most people do not like K&n filters because the oil used to refresh the filters can mess up the mass air sensor if you do not properly dry them after cleaning. Use the search feature. You can even google g37 intake sand come up with better pricing. Mileage increase or decrease because of intake is not noticeable.

++++++

here's the product. this is the whole intake kit, piping, and everything designed to fit the G.

K&N Air Intakes, Cold Air Intakes - World Leader in Performance Air Intake Technology
Old 06-14-2010, 01:50 PM
blitzebill

here's the exact kit:

69-7078TS - K&N 69 Series Typhoon Kits, Performance Intake Kit
Old 06-14-2010, 01:58 PM
godzilla619
Registered Member

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts