Intake and Exhaust The ultimate forum to ask, discuss, and answer tech related questions regarding MyG37 intake and exhaust.

Help Adding Intake, Exhaust, Headers, ect.

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2010, 08:31 PM
mark5825

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Adding Intake, Exhaust, Headers, ect.

I am about to get my dad's athens blue 2008 auto g37 and I am going to add some mods right when I get it. I am new to all this but I am considering the following:

Intake - Stillen Gen 3
Exhaust - Stillen, Fast Intentions, or MXP
Headers - Stillen

When I look at the dyno results I know the companies put their highest results but can you just add them for all the together for what should be expected or will there be a reduced or added amount when doing all 3 at once? Also what are the estimated install prices for these items?

I have also read about the following and was wondering which of these people actually pay for and is it for HP, suspension, sound, or looks?

Igor's custom headlights, Pulleys, Air Filter, Plug and Play Management System, Grounding Kit, Cobb access port, ACT clutch kit, Coolers

ANY RECOMMENDATIONS OR ADVISE WOULD BE APPRECIATED, I AM GOING FROM A 99 CAMRY TO THIS CAR SO PRETTY NEW TO ALL OF IT
Old 03-20-2010, 12:36 AM
mikelr

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Slow your roll there markymark, to answer all the questions you have asked someone would have to write a book!
Take some time....use the search function on this site....do some reading and all questions will be answered.
Old 03-20-2010, 12:45 AM
mark5825

i realize this is a lot, and iv read through everything on here just thought i would ask for my specific questions, but wouldnt it be better to get multiple things done at once? might get a cheaper rate on parts or installation
Old 03-20-2010, 01:00 AM
mikelr