G37 Sedan

Lowered Front Camber Issue, Help!

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2022, 12:03 AM
sdhesi
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Lowered Front Camber Issue, Help!

I've been lowered on Swift springs since Nov. 2020. Last month I was getting an alignment and my front tires were worn on the inside. Got new tires, and now a month later they are worn on the inside as well.

Suspension shop says the camber is way off (-1.6) on the front, which is causing the uneven tire wear, and I need to get adjustable upper control arms to fix the issue and get the camber in spec. This all makes sense, but I am not sure why this hadn't happened prior to now as I have been running the springs for almost 2 years. I've also never heard of anyone having to run adjustable from upper control arms with Swift springs. I'm wondering if there might be another reason that is causing this?

Any advice/insight would be appreciated, thanks!
Old 08-26-2022, 12:33 AM
Said Amir
Registered Member

Received 139 Likes on 111 Posts
When you installed the new tires did you go and get an alignment? It could be the cause of why your new tires are already worn on the inside. Probably have to much toe in.

Also, I have a G37xS with swift springs and KYB shocks. I did install SPC rear camber arms initially, but noticed how much camber the fronts had. I had about -2.1. Got the front SPC camber arms and it has been smooth sailing from here. No unusual wear, and running -1 camber on all 4 corners. Been running this set up for almost 3 years now.
The following users liked this post:
abrecos (08-27-2022)
Old 08-26-2022, 02:03 AM
falkon240
Registered Member

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Before we start talking about hundreds of dollars in camber arms

How many miles are we talking before getting "uneven wear"?

What is your toe setting look like?

When was the last time you replaced your inner and outer tie rods?
The following 2 users liked this post by falkon240: