G37 Sedan

Leather All Weather Floor Mats

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2017, 02:22 AM
dreday1
Registered Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Leather All Weather Floor Mats

Hey everyone. I've been ubering for a couple months and decided to invest in some all weather floor mats before someone throws up in my car (I'm in a college town). They should be here in a few weeks, and I wanted to get some thoughts. I bought the following black floor mats with gold stitching:

Amazon Amazon

The seller claims they're made of leather, but some reviews say that they're actually pleather. Either way, as long as it looks good and gets the job done, I don't care too much about the difference between leather and pleather.

I plan on using a fine point sharpie to color the stitching in either Blue or Black. I did about as much research as you can on these Chinese made floor mats, and apparently they are fairly high quality (supposed to be better than OEM and WeatherTech).

I wanted to get some opinions on what color I should use for the stitching, if anyone has bought these before, and if there is a better method to coloring the stitching than using a sharpie. Thanks
Old 04-13-2017, 09:18 AM
iCrap
Registered Member

Received 610 Likes on 452 Posts
wow... those look horrible.
I can tell just from those photos it's not leather. It looks like cheap vinyl.

Get the weathertech ones, they are nice and easy to clean. Cheaper too actually.
Old 04-13-2017, 09:22 AM
ryanwhite74115
Registered Member

Received 40 Likes on 36 Posts
Grabs a trashcan...

Sorry, just vomited in my mouth a little
Old 04-13-2017, 09:43 AM
SlateBlue G

Received 26 Likes on 24 Posts
Didn't know matts could look ghetto fab
Old 04-13-2017, 10:02 AM
zer099
Premier Member

Received 91 Likes on 63 Posts