G37 Sedan

G37 for a company car?

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2016, 04:22 PM
DiamondPPF

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
G37 for a company car?

I’m a small business owner specializing in clear bra paint protection film and I’m interested in purchasing a luxury sedan for my company. Its purpose will be to use as a demonstrator, give people rides and potentially offer to customers as a loaner vehicle if needed.

I’m looking for something that will be safe, reliable and relatively inexpensive to own/maintain. Interior space is a concern since I am 6’3 and I will be transporting customers in this vehicle. AWD is a requirement since I live in New England and customers will be driving this vehicle. And of course price is a major concern. It must be under $20k.

Originally I was looking at the Audi A4 or Mercedes c300, but after driving and researching both I'm not sure either of those are ideal for my business. I had an 03 g35 coupe for four years and I loved it. I drove it across country 3 times and never had any issues with it. Oil changes, brakes and tires was all it ever needed.

That said, I've looked at 12 G37x sedans, 2010-2013, and only 2 were in decent enough shape for me to use. The paint needs to be in good enough shape so I can put paint film on it and showcase my work. The film will only look as good as the paint underneath, so it needs to look good. Most of them had less than 50K miles, but it looks like the front bumpers have been sand blasted! My g35 front bumper was more primer than paint when i sold it, but it had 150,000 miles on it...

I actually found one today that I may buy. It's a 2012 with 41,000 on it. It's silver, clean carfax, but the dealer has repainted the front bumper. The car looks like it's in great shape, doesn't appear to have been in an accident, and since they painted the bumper it's in much better condition than anything else I've seen. They want $20K for it which seems like a great deal compared to everything else I'm seeing.