G37 Sedan

Tenabe Medalion Sedan

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2015, 03:21 PM
csmith2030

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Tenabe Medalion Sedan

Hey guys. So I'm buying a like new Tenabe Medallion axle back exhaust. They are in perfect shape. I'm getting them for $450. Does anyone have these? I've watched the videos and looked into it a lot. I was wondering what the general opinion on this setup is. I'm a heavy highway driver. I don't want anything over the top annoying, but would like a little more rumble than stock. I don't want to do muffler delete. I just want to know opinions on this setup. I love the look and believe I will enjoy the sound.

All opinions welcomed. Thanks in advance.
Old 05-05-2015, 04:28 PM
bsettles

Received 19 Likes on 12 Posts
I have Kinetix HFC's, Megan Y Pipe and the Tanabe Axleback and the car is actually relatively quiet until you mash the gas. Perfect for me, not annoying but noticeable when you want it to be. Idle is deeper than stock but not really loud.
Old 05-05-2015, 06:30 PM
Rennies5

Received 17 Likes on 11 Posts
I had these on my old car. Tanabe's quality is excellent and they fit real well. Some people argue that the tips could be a little smaller (I'm of that opinion, but I am getting old). As far as sound goes, they add a little more growl especially when in the higher revs. You will get 0 drone so these will not bother you while on the highway. I think my only complaint would be that they are extremely close to the stock exhaust note. If they added just a little more note, I think they would be perfect for someone looking for a nice tone without drawing a lot of attention...

Last edited by Rennies5; 05-05-2015 at 07:31 PM.
Old 05-05-2015, 07:27 PM
Rochester
Administrator

Received 4,722 Likes on 3,527 Posts