G37 Sedan

Vinyl Wraps from ebay?

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2015, 12:51 PM
brianisonfiree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vinyl Wraps from ebay?

Does anyone have any experience or input with black gloss vinyl wraps ordered from ebay? Wraps from trusted websites cost around $70 + shipping for roof wraps whereas i can get the same size wrap off ebay for like $30 and free shipping.
I was wanting to wrap my roof, along with a light tint on my headlights and taillights.
Also, is it really difficult to wrap a roof and lights by yourself? I have no experience in this but have seen a plethora of videos on youtube. It definetly seems like something that looks easy but is actually hard.
Any input would be great for first timers!
THanks
Old 01-14-2015, 01:16 PM
G37Xtreme

Received 104 Likes on 79 Posts
Having never wrapped anything, my opinion is uninformed...

I would think a large single item like a roof or hood would be harder than a smaller item. Getting out all the air and making a perfect large area look good seems like more work than something smaller.

Maybe buy the cheapest you can find and try it. If you're not happy, at least you've lost your "virginity" and you can try again with some nicer vinyl.

Again, please refer to my first sentence.

Last edited by G37Xtreme; 01-14-2015 at 02:43 PM.
Old 01-14-2015, 01:57 PM
brianisonfiree

thats what i was thinking. I can have in professionally done for about ~200$.
So if i buy it for ~30$, i can mess up and redo it over multiple, multiple times without exceeding the cost of having it professionally done.
My question is better yet the quality of vinyl wraps. Is there such thing as a bad quality vinyl wrap? To me it all looks the same, functions the same, just different pricing. But then again, I know nothing really.
I know i should never trust ebay with car parts, but I feel like wraps might be an exception.
Any more input?
Old 01-14-2015, 02:39 PM
blnewt
Movin On!

Received 4,943 Likes on 4,176 Posts