G37 Sedan

After hours of research purchasing these mods

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2014, 10:47 PM
Neomist
Patawan

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
After hours of research purchasing these mods

Ok so I'm somewhat new to the G37 world. I just purchased a brand new one last week. I just order a set of used 2012 IPL 19 rims and some Michelins that will be installed this Wednesday. I am also ordering Thursday or Friday (depending on the feed back here the following:

I want a throaty exhaust, with absolutely no ricer or drone tone to it. It makes me vomit and IMO its stupidly annoying and I live in residential area. I'm in my late 30's so racing or tracking isn't my thing I just like have a sweet ride that will preform well while driving well. I have a sedan RWD.

Fast Intentions

Stillen 402847 Generation 3 Ultra Long Tube Dual Intake Kit Infiniti 09+ G37 Sedan V36 - performance parts

AP Racing Radi-CAL Front 6-Piston Big Brake Kit - G37 V36 Free Shipping! - performance parts

HKS 80155-AN012 Hipermax III Sport Coilover Kit Infiniti 07-08 G35 Sedan RWD, 08+ G37 Coupe RWD, 09+ Sedan RWD CV36 - performance parts

Am I missing anything? I may not buy from these particular vendors (going to shop around the next couple days to see who give the best deal on all these)

Opinions? Please give me some constructive criticism. My budget is about 10k.

Thanks Justin

Last edited by Neomist; 05-19-2014 at 11:01 PM.
Old 05-19-2014, 10:53 PM
TheLocNar
Registered Member

Received 66 Likes on 52 Posts
For 10k, go GTM twin turbo or twin supercharger.
Old 05-19-2014, 10:58 PM
Neomist
Patawan

I thought about that, but I believe I would completely void my factory warranty. These other mods might do that as well. Im not too drastically concerned with it, but if I can keep it I liked to. Any thoughts?

Last edited by Neomist; 05-20-2014 at 10:23 AM.
Old 05-19-2014, 11:41 PM
HoldmyMouse

Received 131 Likes on 111 Posts