G37 Sedan

Gas Issues

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2013, 02:22 PM
Mackle More

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Gas Issues

Hey Guys ,

Im new to this forum so don't get mad if i bring up a issue thats been discussed over and over again. I just need some advice. I am a college student and i just got the 2013 g37x sedan two months ago. I am leasing it so i figured i'd be fine at the price i got it at , but then i started driving it and boy was i shocked by the gas prices. I live in new york and the gas prices are pretty expensive. I fill up the car with ultimate/premium gas at BP , and a full tank runs me no cheaper then $65 and as high as $73. Now i don't drive to often but i have to refill each week , and the price of gas at the end of the month is pretty much equivalent to the price of the car payment.

I was wondering if there's anything i can do , or should know about this car that can ease the burden of paying so much for gas. Also the computer on my car shows me getting 11.8 mpg city , whereas online it states that i should be getting 17 mpg. I dont know if its a issue with my car , or whether my driving is affecting the mpg , but i dont think i can afford this car at the rate im going. I barely get 180 miles for a full tank.

Do you guys have any suggestions for me? or Opinions?
Please let me know.

Thanks
Rad
Old 04-14-2013, 02:37 PM
conkus805
Registered Member

Received 97 Likes on 79 Posts
your mileage should def be better than what you are getting. if the motor is not broken yet it may get the less than advertised gas mileage. if you feel there is something wrong take it to the dealer.
Old 04-14-2013, 02:39 PM
mr_nlu
Registered Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
-only use the awd when you REALLY need it
-dont drive fast
-coast as much as you can especially when youre coming to a stop

all i got haha
Old 04-14-2013, 02:53 PM
GoCougs

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts