G37 Sedan

Planning Ahead - Purchasing a G37 (hopefully X)

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2011, 02:47 PM
Mystic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Planning Ahead - Purchasing a G37 (hopefully X)

This may seem a bit long term for some people but I like to play way ahead! I will be graduating college in May and already have a job secured to start working right away. I hoped to save (and then use) a large portion of my generous salary and use part of my savings to purchase a newer used G37 (hopefully an X) by December 2012. I just started learning about the G37 about a month ago so I'm probably way behind most of you here in terms of knowledge. From what I've found so far (please feel to correct me if I'm wrong) is that the G37 is a powerful yet affordable entry level luxury vehicle with plenty of tech/other amenities included that competitors charge quite a bit for (non standard). Coming from a 1997 Saturn SC2, I'm sure everybody can see why I'm attracted to the G37.

From the way things look right now, the 2010 can be had for around $25,000 (Autotrader). From my research so far it doesn't seem like the 2011 differs that much from the 2010. Regardless of that, I was hoping to score a 2011 for about $25,000 by next December due to depreciation. Guess I just have to solve the problem about traveling 300+ miles to get one for that price because unfortunately around Nebraska, it seems prices are $4,000-$5,000 higher.

While browsing today I did see a thread about users who had window tinted their G37s and I determined I must have this!!! Loving the look of 20%. On average how much would I expect to pay for something like that?

Hopefully I haven't bored everybody with the story above. I just wanted to post about what I'd found so far and have people chime in about whether or not any of the above is accurate. Please feel free to share your thoughts. Hope to be joining the G37 club soon!
Old 10-27-2011, 03:37 PM
tallbrownie

new car

Hi, welcome to the forum.