G37 Sedan

How to properly drive a g37x (help)

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2010, 06:42 PM
taehyunah

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How to properly drive a g37x (help)

Hey all,
Just wanted to start off by saying that I know absolutely nothing about cars. I have been driving for the past 10 years, but was never interested in cars (maybe cause I was just driving an old civic).

Anyways, now that I have a new g37x, I was motivated to learn more about cars and the first step I decided to take was to learn how to "properly drive" a semi-auto (tip tronic?) car. I have just been playing around the DS mode and the shifts but I am worried I might be messing up the car.

Any tips will be well appreciated. Please help me unleash at least some of my g37's potential

Thank you all!

P.S. mods, I accidentally posted this on Coupe. Please erase that thread please.
Old 12-12-2010, 06:56 PM
6mtg37s
Registered Member

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts
The tip mode lets you select a gear you want to be in. The car has 7 gears, you usually start off in 1st, the higher you go in gear the more speed you have but less power, if you go lower gears, you'll have more power but less speed. You have to go try it out to feel it haha, or play a car game like gran turismo and you'll understand it.
Old 12-12-2010, 07:29 PM
Steveo47

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Just drive in DS mode but without manually shifting and observe what the car does. Honestly though you wont wreck anything in DS mode, if you try to shift up to early, or down too late, the car will beep at you and you wont be able to do it. Drive how you want! whatever makes you happy. Congratz on the g

Oh ya, and since you have an X (like me) dont try and do donuts or burn out or anything like that! not that ive tried but it realllly messes with the AWD!
Old 12-12-2010, 07:29 PM
mystakin
Registered Member