G37 Sedan

Ok, got a '10 sedan w/o the sport package. Mistake. What are my options?

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2010, 01:49 AM
bigtimegeek

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ok, got a '10 sedan w/o the sport package. Mistake. What are my options?

Total noob here. Just got a '10 sedan Journey with premium package and nav (liquid platinum). I got a great deal on it that I couldn't pass up at the time (and stupidly was being cheap), so unfortunately I went for one without the sport package. I'm missing it already.

I can get the bigger wheels, brakes and other parts eventually, but what I'm really missing is the sport-tuned suspension and tighter steering.

I drove it around some seriously windy roads this weekend and felt the body roll was a little too much and the steering a bit too loose for my taste. I had a Z and it was like riding on rails so I'm looking for something in-between.

Is there any (affordable) way to get the suspension and steering tuned to my tastes at this point?

Thanks.
Old 05-18-2010, 02:23 AM
ONEighty
Former Sponsor

Received 24 Likes on 17 Posts
Aside from the brakes, the only thing concerns me is the seats in my sport package, I don't really care for the rest.
Old 05-18-2010, 04:25 AM
6mtg37s
Registered Member

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts
Changing the springs will help, look into eibachs or H&Rs. You can also change the sway bars if the springs dont help enough.
Old 05-18-2010, 07:43 AM
BillPaul

Note that the large thigh bolstering in the sport seats makes it very difficult to exit the car without creasing the leather. Not sure to what extent this occurs in the regular seats. I am currently driving a G37S MT and would have been happy to forego everything in the sport version, but I wanted the MT. Overall, I am very happy. Just note that the seats will show their age more rapidly than a lot of us would like.
Old 05-18-2010, 08:03 AM
hispeed-lowdrag
Registered Member

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts