G37 Sedan

Automatic Anti Glare rearview mirror

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2010, 08:32 PM
Motor Head

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Automatic Anti Glare rearview mirror

Greetings to ALL:

I'm a long time reader and this is my first time to post.

Can anybody tell me "HOW TO" have this feature so that it doesn't automatically turns itself "ON" everytime I start my car? I would like to manually turn it off & on? I love the feature but, It's a real hassel since 99.9% of my driving is in the daytime. I couldn't find anything in the manual.

Any suggestions ?
Old 03-17-2010, 09:08 PM
hieuster

There are two buttons on the mirror that you can press. The | button turns it on and the O button turns it off. To see if it is off or on, there's a green light if it's on and no light if it's off.

I'm curious, why do you want to turn it off?
Old 03-17-2010, 10:32 PM
mw09g37

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
it only transitions when you are sitting in darkness for 30 seconds. so i'd be surprised if your mirror was green all the time during the day.

but heiuster has the right info, buttons on the mirror turn the feature off or auto. if that doesn't work, your unit might be broken... lol
Old 03-17-2010, 11:07 PM
SM_Shadowman

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Mine is always "on" but the dimming doesn't actually kick in unless it's dark and there are headlights shining into it. Are you saying yours stays dimmed all the time until you turn it off? That sounds like it might be malfunctioning.
Old 03-18-2010, 08:31 AM
Motor Head

Originally Posted by hieuster
There are two buttons on the mirror that you can press. The | button turns it on and the O button turns it off. To see if it is off or on, there's a green light if it's on and no light if it's off.

I'm curious, why do you want to turn it off?