Received 4,725 Likes on 3,530 Posts
Pics of this fender brace install?
Old 10-10-2021, 08:23 PM
fallenblade
Registered Member

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Originally Posted by Rochester
Pics of this fender brace install?
Didn’t take any pictures, but the steps are pretty straight forward, just a PIA. Lots of removing clips and making sure you remember where they go back.

it’s basically remove front bumper, remove side skirts, take of fenders, put on braces, have a beer and cry because everything now needs to go back on, suck it up and get it done.
Old 10-10-2021, 08:40 PM
Rochester
Administrator

Received 4,725 Likes on 3,530 Posts
I can't believe you removed the fenders, installed these braces and didn't take a single photo.

Sigh.
Old 10-10-2021, 08:51 PM
fallenblade
Registered Member

Originally Posted by Rochester
I can't believe you removed the fenders, installed these braces and didn't take a single photo.

Sigh.
worst part is I’m a photographer and videographer for work. Lol
Old 10-10-2021, 09:10 PM
TheDevilsG
Registered Member

Received 118 Likes on 92 Posts
Originally Posted by fallenblade
worst part is I’m a photographer and videographer for work. Lol
Lmao!

Question man, the fender braces is the one I'm missing and plan to do. Did you have to shave them down at all to prevent fender gaps after putting it all back together, or do they fit snug with no fender gapping afterwards?
Old 10-10-2021, 09:30 PM
fallenblade
Registered Member

Originally Posted by TheDevilsG
Lmao!

Question man, the fender braces is the one I'm missing and plan to do. Did you have to shave them down at all to prevent fender gaps after putting it all back together, or do they fit snug with no fender gapping afterwards?
no fender gaps here, but yeah, it is snug against the fender. What area are you worried about it creating a gap?
Old 10-10-2021, 09:41 PM
TheDevilsG
Registered Member

Received 118 Likes on 92 Posts