G37 Coupe
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

What should I look for when buying a used '12 G37x Coupe?

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2015, 02:57 PM
mastapro

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
What should I look for when buying a used '12 G37x Coupe?

Might finally be making the plunge this weekend and getting the g37x coupe. What are things I should look out for before making the purchase? It is a '12 g37x coupe and has about 50,xxx miles on it. The Carfax is extremely clean and looks like the guy did an oil change at Infiniti every 3k miles and there's no reported accidents. I'm not too good with the technical aspects of cars so I'm wondering if there's any questions I should ask or things to look for. Thanks.
Old 07-21-2015, 09:05 PM
cdmuile

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
I have a '12. Zero issues. Most annoying thing: with the engine running, you have to physically push the door unlock button. Pulling the door handle doesn't do it. Been a really great car!
Old 07-22-2015, 04:41 AM
telcoman
Registered Member

Received 161 Likes on 139 Posts
Originally Posted by cdmuile
I have a '12. Zero issues. Most annoying thing: with the engine running, you have to physically push the door unlock button. Pulling the door handle doesn't do it. Been a really great car!
Would you rather have some dirtbag run up to you while stopped at a traffic light and pull you out of your vehicle?

That is a safety issue.

Also have a 2012 zero issues

Telcoman
Old 07-22-2015, 09:39 AM
mastapro

I agree with telcoman, that "feature" doesn't bother me. I'm looking more for known defects for this model, such as engine problems, and other issues.
Old 07-22-2015, 11:16 AM
axis.
Registered Member

Received 23 Likes on 20 Posts
Originally Posted by telcoman
Would you rather have some dirtbag run up to you while stopped at a traffic light and pull you out of your vehicle?

That is a safety issue.

Also have a 2012 zero issues

Telcoman