Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Lowered on ARK Springs and other newb mods

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2012, 01:04 PM
thisGuy714

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lowered on ARK Springs and other newb mods

I picked up my 2008 g37s coupe in mid June and have been slowly modding her ever since, starting with the easy/cheap mods first and slowly working my way up. So far I have: new interior LED's, DieselDoug's GT-R start button with custom LED lights, debadge, Stillen sway bars, Mattster's grounding wires (which he was awesome and very helpful from an installation guide to calling me twice as I was installing them - extra proof I'm a newb). The grounding wires marginally improved the shift leg and the stereo is louder at a lower setting. Then finally lowered her with ARK Springs!!!

I did some researching but only found 2 other posts on here of members using ARK as they seem to be relatively new for our cars but the results are exactly what I wanted - to eliminate the wheel gaps with the stock 19" sport wheels while naturally giving the car a more aggressive look/stance. Their website states 1.25-1.50" drop in the front and 1.00-1.25" rear, which is about right. The springs were installed this past Saturday so they may settle a bit more, but I love the current drop. The ride feels about stock but a touch more sensitive to smaller bumps but that is to be expected as they are tighter than stock. The handling feels improved a little bit from cornering to slightly reduced body roll (this is after the sway bars were installed which significantly reduced body roll and I would suggest sway bars as a great modding start with our G's). The only thing I was worried about with the springs was bottoming out and it has only happened once because I didn't take it at an angle.

Next mods are fa sho 20mm spacers in the front, 15mm in the rear, IPL bumper, which may be tricky since I have an IP, Stillen Gen 3, motordyne exhaust.