G37 Coupe
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Need suggestions. someone hit my car in parking.

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2012, 02:35 PM
gvmohan6

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need suggestions. someone hit my car in parking.

Hi All,
I own 2008 G37Sport 6MT coupe, Black Obsidian. I still have it as stock. No mods yet. I live in Philadelphia. My car was hit by someone in the parking area. I don't know who did it. No cameras in the area where I parked. I am attaching pictures to give general idea of the damage.
I have Geico insurance with 500 deductible. I need suggestions on how to handle this situation.

I am a noob when it comes to auto modifications or repairs. I have to completely rely on dealers.
I already drove 55K miles and thinking of replacing rotors and pads. Called my dealer and he gave me a quote for $575 front & $575 rear(includes labor).
Thanks to TunerzStore for sending a quote on StopTech rotors and hsk pads.

Since then I have been actively researching on brakes and still don't understand a bit.
Then I realized I need a good Auto Body shop.
And couldn't find much help on good Auto mod shops in and around philly area on the internet.

--I am interested in following mods.
-- IPL front bumper
-- Grille
-- Tires & Wheels
--Quad tips exhaust(mangaflow).

I don't race. So, I don't need to worry about tuning and stuff.

Knowledgeable members please put me in the right direction.

1.) Should I go with my insurance company for replacing bumper and for removing dent on the side panel?

2.) I have read many members talking about 2011 IPL G front bumper for 2008 G coupe. Is it possible to get IPL bumper and make insurance company pay for it?

3.) Any better auto care shops in and around Philly to establish a good relationship for all my G37 repair & mod needs?

I have a 2012 BMW 328i sedan as well for daily commuting needs. So, I can wait until I find a trustworthy Auto body shop.

Thanks in advance.

-Mohan