Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Just found out my G is a Lemon!

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2012, 01:22 AM
AJbrooklyn19

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Just found out my G is a Lemon!

Hey guys, i have never been on a forum site before this is my first time. But this has been keeping me up all night and need to get some opinions!!

To make a long story short, today i went to a BMW dealership (infiniti G is still my favorite but cant afford IPL) to get the trade-in value on my 2008 G37S, while i was waiting for my cars value, the manager called me into his office to show me a carfax stating the car was a LEMON, and it can not legally be sold or taken as a trade-in! I have had no prior knowledge of this, and the dealership i purchased the car from never mentioned any problems with the car, or had me sign any paperwork stating the car was a lemon/Buy-back. The GM of the BMW dealer said he has never seen something like this before, considering it is illegal to sell someone a lemon ( or i think atleadt!?) I dont want to post the dealerships name (yet) until i speak to a lawyer, has anyone else had an experience like this before??? and any advice, questions or comments are very welcome, im losing sleep over this and VERY aggravated the dealer did this to me...
Old 02-02-2012, 01:33 AM
JSolo
Just say no!!!!!

Received 590 Likes on 494 Posts
Carfax is not 100% accurate. That's not to say what's on the report is right or wrong. I'd probably start by contacting the dealer you bought the car from, followed by infiniti customer care. You might also try your state's dmv. I'm not sure how buy backs are registered in the dmv's database, but it may help. Finally, consulting with an attorney may be the best route to go. You may even have a case against the original selling dealer.

It should be asked, was the car purchased new, used? If used, how many miles, how old... Details?
Old 02-02-2012, 01:35 AM
jesse550

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts