Sponsored By:

2011 G37x coupe questions

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2011, 11:54 PM
Churchill

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2011 G37x coupe questions

Hi everyone,

This is my first posting and I look forward to actively following this forum, especially if I pull the trigger on a new G37x coupe.

I've been driving an Audi S4 since it was new in 2002. It's getting a little long in the tooth after 97,000 miles. I'm estimating maintance costs going forward the next five years for my silver baby and I've been struck by sticker shock. So, I've decided I should turn my attention to a high quality Japanese car hoping it will be cheaper to maintain than another German one over 10 years.

My local dealer doesn't have a 37x coupe in the show room right now so I haven't seen one in the flesh, only the two-wheel drive version. I'm not interested in adding the sport option (though I'd love to have the steering wheel mounted paddle shifters) but I do want the premium and navigation packages.

I have a few questions that maybe you more experienced forum members can answer for me. The Infiniti website wasn't much help, not having accurate pictures during "build your own" for the four wheel drive coupes. Infiniti--wake up, your website lags your competitors'.

1) What rims come standard on the x-version? I like the simple 10-spokes on the two-wheel drive. Is this the same rim on the x?
2) What lower front spoiler comes standard on the x, i.e., is it the same as the two wheel version?

Finally, a highly subjective question. I've decided on graphite leather with wood trim, instead of the metal trim. What color do you think looks best with this interior? I'm leaning toward, in order of preference, Lapis blue, Slate blue, Graphite. Your opinions would be appreciated.

All comments will really be appreciated. If you have pictures you could share here they would speak more than a thousand words.

Thanks everyone. Cheers
Old 04-07-2011, 01:28 AM
Stephen.wascak

Churchill,