G37 Coupe
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Stupid Questionnssss, help me out please!

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2010, 02:00 AM
k4ivin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Stupid Questionnssss, help me out please!

So i'm new to modding and I need a lot of help. I want to get an S tech Front Lip for my G, but to install it, do I need to bring it to the shop? how much would the painting and installing cost? (estimation) and also, whats a real good amount to lower my g? it's on stock, and i want it to be pretty low like barely any between space between the wheel and the wheel outline of the body. Any suggestions for lowering springs to use to lower it? Thanks! haha
Old 10-11-2010, 02:56 AM
djsp

first of all use search, and for front lip you will probably have to get it painted and about installing, most likely it should be easy to install depending on how the good the fitment of the lip is

I just lowered my car on H&R springs and that would be the cheapest way to lower your car to the height you want and you will also need front and rear camber kit for that big of a drop
Old 10-11-2010, 09:27 AM
hispeed-lowdrag
Registered Member

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
For the drop, just get coilovers. It will be a little bit more expensive than springs, but it is much higher quality and you will be happier in the end with the result
Old 10-11-2010, 09:56 AM
ScottyBeGood

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
First off there is no such thing as a dumb question...

With springs I would go with the H&R, I couldn't wait to do my drop and went with Eibach and am very happy with the drop. Some people don't mind spending the extra thousand or more and will suggest that you get coilovers... If you can do that more power to you, just invest in a camber kit in addition and do it right.
Old 10-11-2010, 01:33 PM
ucla bruin

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts