Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Coupe vs Sedan, 35x vs 37x vs 37S

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2009, 02:49 AM
Rodzilla

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Coupe vs Sedan, 35x vs 37x vs 37S

I've been researching cars for about 6 months now (off and on) and believe I have finally settled on Infiniti's G37 (or possibly a used G35). I'm looking for something around $30,000 but might be willing to go up to $40,000 if it was worth it. Because of this I've mainly been looking into used cars, but the fact that the 2009 series is the only one with a G37x is making me consider it.

I was hoping for some insight into the differences between models. I know that the Coupe has two doors and is heavier than the 4-door sedan, and I'm wondering what other differences are (e.g. why is the sedan cheaper?). Also, what would I be missing out on if I were to get a G35x vs a G37x? And what's the difference between these and the G37S?

I'm looking for a sporty car mainly for myself, semi-frequently with one passenger, and occassionally with more than 1 passenger (hence I'm not too concerned about the back seats, but I do want back seats). While I want it to be sporty I also will be driving it to/from work every day and will have to deal with traffic, potholes, etc, so I don't want one of those sporty cars that lets you feel every little pebble on the road. I've never driven a stick, and while I think it would be somewhat cool to get one and nice to have more control over the shifting, I'm not entirely sold on having to use both hands while driving and therefore the 7AT w/ paddle shifters really sounds nice, but that's only on the newest models, so I'm not sure.

Thanks!
Old 02-19-2009, 03:39 AM
The1andOnly

The main difference is that the G37X is all wheel drive and the G37S isn't.
Old 02-19-2009, 03:46 AM
NACZ3