Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

G37 6MT or Journey Sport Help a Gal Out

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2007, 01:24 AM
DropTopGal

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
G37 6MT or Journey Sport Help a Gal Out

I plan on purchasing the G37 when it is released; heading to the dealer next week to place a deposit.
I am on the fence between the 6MT or Journey Sport model. I am a very good manual driver and can stroke my 05 S2000 with the best of them. Can anyone with insight between the G35 6MT vs Auto with sport offer some comparison advice (ie. driving experience, performance...). Thanks..
Old 05-02-2007, 01:26 AM
skaterbasist

If you enjoy the fun-factor of the 6MT, then get it.

Honestly, no one will give you any insight on the G37, because it isnt out yet.

Just be patient. It'll be hear soon.

Goodluck

Old 05-02-2007, 02:59 AM
LudwigB

Originally Posted by DropTopGal
I plan on purchasing the G37 when it is released; heading to the dealer next week to place a deposit.
I am on the fence between the 6MT or Journey Sport model. I am a very good manual driver and can stroke my 05 S2000 with the best of them. Can anyone with insight between the G35 6MT vs Auto with sport offer some comparison advice (ie. driving experience, performance...). Thanks..
I supposed "DropTop" is meant for your S2k and not your ... well anyway, the 6MT on the G37 according to an article from Automobile will have improved clutch and vibration control. The 5AT may not be adequate. I think Nissan ought to give it a 6AT to keep up with the competition. Sometimes, I really wish there is an extra gear for highway cruising. If you don't mind shifting, get a 6MT.
Old 05-02-2007, 06:48 AM
bostonmerlin