Engine, Drivetrain & Forced-Induction
Have Technical Questions or Done Modifications to the G37? Find out the answer in here!

The time has come...

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2012, 11:19 PM
HYE5PE3DZ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
The time has come...

Whats up guys, ive been doing numerous days of research now and im not able to decide, I have a g37s coupe and my clutch has unforchantly started slipping, this is my everyday driver and i occationally go to the "track", im debating between a Southbend stage 1 or 2, even though it is my daily i am still an aggressive driver. i have also contacted Precision Z and spoke with shawn and he told me about a new clutch made by Competition, he told me that if im willing to loan my car to him he will give me a "discount" but i dont know exactly what he ment by that. he was pretty brief, im asumming installation would be free...

and ofcourse i have tried the dealer to see if i can somehow get them to help and suprisingly the tech manager said he doesnt have a problem changing it under warrenty due to a transmission malfuction that my car had generated itself, but he said if there isnt any ubnormal wear on the clutch then i got to shoot out about a 1000plus, so it takes me back to ground zero, id rather pay for a aftermarket racing clutch then the p.o.s clutch that comes stock... please help me out. thanks in advance..
Old 08-21-2012, 03:07 PM
daren_ipl
Registered Member

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
If I was spending that kind Of money on a clutch I'd go aftermarket
Old 08-21-2012, 04:52 PM
Sython

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I'd love to know why you think the stock clutch is a POS.
Old 08-21-2012, 05:25 PM
jon23

There are 2 other active threads about clutches and flywheel setups.