Engine, Drivetrain & Forced-Induction
Have Technical Questions or Done Modifications to the G37? Find out the answer in here!

Paddle Shifters

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2012, 08:38 PM
Nehodamd

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Paddle Shifters

Hello All,

I just bought my red 2009 g37x with 24,000 miles so I'm new to infiniti. I have the 7 speed auto and I'm already in love with the car. I want to install paddle shifters but i'm not handy enough to do it. Are there people or will the dealer install them? I live in Philadelphia and would be willing to pay a good amount to have it done.

Thanks
Old 02-03-2012, 08:49 PM
jesse550

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
First off, welcome to the forum and excellent choice going with the G!

I believe there are places that will install them for you. I'm sure the dealer will too. I've read somewhere that the car is already wired and everything for the paddles, they just need to be installed. I have the paddles on my car and I should probably tell you, they're fun for the first day or 2 then it's just another "meh" type thing. Really did want them at first and now I can't really say I use them much.

However when I am in manual mode I use paddles over the shifter so if you're in manual a lot I guess it's a good investment. Good luck! I'd call around dealers and see if they'll do it. I don't see why they wouldn't and I'm pretty sure they want your money .
Old 02-03-2012, 09:04 PM
anomalocaris

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Cool

I had paddle shifters on my 335i and used them every day for 4.5 years. I use them 95% of the time on the G37S. Some of us just enjoy being more connected with our cars than others do. Nothing wrong either way.

Old 02-03-2012, 09:06 PM
jesse550

Originally Posted by anomalocaris
I had paddle shifters on my 335i and used them every day for 4.5 years. I use them 95% of the time on the G37S. Some of us just enjoy being more connected with our cars than others do. Nothing wrong either way.