Engine, Drivetrain & Forced-Induction
Have Technical Questions or Done Modifications to the G37? Find out the answer in here!
View Poll Results: 7 speed automatic
No problem with the 7 speed automatic, I like it
63.44%
problems with normal city driving
29.03%
problems when taking off from a stop
13.98%
problems when passing another vehicle
11.83%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 93. You may not vote on this poll

Am I the only automatic owner with no complaints?

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2011, 10:49 AM
movinon

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Smile Am I the only automatic owner with no complaints?

The reason I'm posting this is because of the numerous complaints on this forum about the 7 speed automatic.

I've put 16,000 miles on my 2010 G37, sedan,rwd,7spd auto and have zero complaints about the 7 speed automatic.
Over the years I've owned a considerable number of vehicles, the majority being automatics.
I don't street race but I'm an aggressive fast driver on the highway, where I've put most of the mileage on this car. To date I've taken 2 approximately 5,000 mile trips and several 200 and 750 mile trips. Not once has the transmission bogged down when I do a high speed pass, on the 2 lane highways.
Am I one of the lucky few that has no problems with the auto or are there a lot of other owners without complaints.
It might be helpful if owner's that answer this post, include their build date.
My build date is 12/09 per the sticker at the bottom of the driver's door jamb.
Tom

Last edited by movinon; 11-15-2011 at 11:05 AM.
Old 11-15-2011, 10:58 AM
awais
Registered Member

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts
The only complaint I have is when there is a Gas, Brake, Gas situation in city driving. For example, you're behind a car, it brakes to turn, you brake, then give some gas to speed up, there's a 1-2 second hesitation before the power makes it to the wheels.