Engine, Drivetrain & Forced-Induction
Have Technical Questions or Done Modifications to the G37? Find out the answer in here!

VDC frustration

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2008, 10:01 AM
fmrlegend
Registered Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
VDC frustration

The VDC keeps kicking in when doing a sharp turn. The VDC anticipates the skidding even before you can hear the tire squeel so the car bogs down to avoid it before any thing happening. So in other words, it works to damn good which could be a bad thing.

The frustration is that I can't get the max potential out of that car. But the thing is that hearing several stories about people losing control because they forgot to turn the VDC back on.

My previous front wheel drive vehicle, I could hear my tire squeel all the through the on ramp or sharp turn and still stay in control.

I think I'm a decent driver and I do want drive with the VDC off so I can control the car, accelerator, tire squeel etc. myself, but scured. I don't think I should have a problem unless I hit oil/water spot while taking it on the curve.
Old 06-19-2008, 10:03 AM
MaxToTheG37
Super Moderator w/ Boost

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Dont take the VDC off unless your trying to track your car or going \for a spirited drive... its a safty thing... but when I think about it... mine dont kick in that much as you described... maybe somethings wrong?
Old 06-19-2008, 10:03 AM
Kidcane
Florida G Club

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
You will be fine with VDC off, just dont be stupid and dont turn it off it is wet out.
Old 06-19-2008, 10:09 AM
Blackjack
Super Moderator

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts