Car Care & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

Using an Orbital Buffer

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2012, 07:29 PM
LoveLife

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Using an Orbital Buffer

I'm new to car detailing, and I just recently purchased an orbital buffer from autozone for $25. I'd like to know when in the detailing process should I be using the buffer. Should I use the buffer to apply the polish after wash/dry? Should I also use it to apply sealant? How often should I use it?

Thank you for your help!
Old 07-05-2012, 10:36 PM
trcb777

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Check this website out: everything you need to know about detailing.

We Are Car Care -- Car Wax, Car Polish, Auto Detailing Supplies, Car Buffers & Car Accessories Store
Old 07-06-2012, 06:17 AM
TOGWT

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
What I consider to be the best PC How-To available -Machine Polishing By Dual Action Polisher, Dave KG – Machine Polishing by Dual Action Polisher - Full Guide - Detailing World
Old 11-05-2012, 01:03 PM
KC G37x

I have also never used a polishing tool, but I plan on getting a dual-action polisher to remove the swirls on my 2009 G37. I don't have large enough scratches to warrant me buying a circular tool and running the risk of burning the paint, but I do have a question about dual-action; is there a limit to how much you can use the tool? For instance, if I polish now, and then notice swirling in a year or so, do I run any risk polishing the same area multiple times?
Old 11-06-2012, 05:31 AM
TOGWT

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by KC G37x