Car Care & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

Flex or PC?

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2009, 06:35 PM
NIGHTLFEphantom

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Flex or PC?

I seriously need a buffer. What's better a Flex or a Porter cable?
Old 03-17-2009, 06:47 PM
finagle69

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
I'd recommend a Flex if you've got the cash.
Old 03-17-2009, 06:55 PM
jnguyen

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by finagle69
how are they different? One buff better or something? cause i was getting the PC 7424 since im a beginner
Old 03-17-2009, 06:58 PM
NIGHTLFEphantom

Originally Posted by jnguyen
how are they different? One buff better or something? cause i was getting the PC 7424 since im a beginner
I heard people say the Flex is better but I don't know how either..
Old 03-17-2009, 07:48 PM
finagle69

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
the only reason i didn't go into it is because it's been asked. see this thread

https://www.myg37.com/forums/car-car...al-buffer.html

my opinions as well as others are in it.

Old 03-17-2009, 07:55 PM
jnguyen

thanks finagle
Old 03-17-2009, 08:39 PM
NIGHTLFEphantom

Thanks, Looks like the Flex is on my save up list as well with a bunch of other goodies.
Old 03-17-2009, 09:58 PM
Garnet Canuck
Traveling Administrator

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
+1, definitely get the Flex if you can spare the extra money over the PC. I own both and it's a huge difference in cutting power between the two.
Old 03-17-2009, 10:32 PM
Black Betty
Lexus Defector

Received 2,087 Likes on 1,267 Posts
Take a look at this video to help you decide. It's really a no brainier as far as ability of the 2 machines, it's simply a matter of a huge difference in cost. The Flex costs more than twice as much as the PC. I sold my PC last week in order to move up to a flex. Should have it in a few days.