Car Care & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

Anyone from the Houston area? Need your help!

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2008, 12:45 AM
lingtsui

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anyone from the Houston area? Need your help!

Hi. I am new to this forum...as a matter-of-fact I am new to owning a car. Right now I am planning on getting my red G buffed, waxed, conditioned etc. However I don't know how to do it and even if I did I would need to find a tent to do it under. So I am wondering if anyone knows of a good reputable detailing place in Houston. Many of the chain shops here have mixed reviews and I am the super protective/ paranoid type so I really do not want to drop my car off to anyone... I have read too many horror stories about what people do to your car at those detail shops. Any advice, suggestions, recommendations? Thanks!
Old 04-19-2008, 03:18 AM
smoothieboy
Registered Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
my advice for you is to do it yourself, knowing that you can make your car look good and won't be damaged by others....look at these thread to help learn how to detail
https://www.myg37.com/forums/car-care-and-detailing/141057-detailing-and-caring-for-your-ride.html
or go here for some more info
http://www.detailedimage.com/guides.php
Old 04-19-2008, 08:15 AM
DrJones

Ok so no one start yelling or anything!

I have not taken the '37 to them yet BUT I have taken my last G and the car before that to Bubbles on Westheimer at the Galleria and had the Zymol (sp?) treatment. Its like $159.

I have never experienced any problems whatsoever and the car always looked fantastic aferwards. I would take the cars twice a year to get this done and again, I never had any issues at all.
Old 04-19-2008, 03:34 PM
lingtsui