Buying & Leasing Interested in getting a G37? Ask your Questions in here.

Planning on buying a G37 as first car!

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2012, 09:09 PM
cheese20323

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Planning on buying a G37 as first car!

So I'm 16 and have always dreamed of buying a G37 in white or silver, I know a G37 is an expensive car to begin with but right now it seems I have an opportunity I should not miss. At our local salvage yard there is an 08 G37 base that has a minor front end damage and what seems to be a bad radiator/condenser. I have some experience in rebuilding cars(f250, maxima) and want to tackle in possibly rebuilding this one. The only problem that is setting me back on this G37 is the extremely high mileage it has (260,000) but I have done some brief calculations and have found out you need to drive it about 300+ miles everyday since day one to achieve such a mileage. So its labeled not actual mileage. What do you think of this car? Oh and blue isnt really my color either.

Old 11-13-2012, 09:37 PM
bluedevils95

Received 23 Likes on 22 Posts
I know your young and these are awesome cars. I would stay away from buying high mileage car. Especailly one thats coming from a salvage title
Old 11-13-2012, 09:50 PM
cheese20323

Originally Posted by bluedevils95
I know your young and these are awesome cars. I would stay away from buying high mileage car. Especailly one thats coming from a salvage title
this is where I second guess this car as well. If i do plan on getting it I will do a Carfax to atleast know the ballpark of the mileage. The salvage title doesn't really concern me because I plan on keeping the car for a long time and to my knowledge most cars that are sold used are because the owner doesn't want it while on the other hand a salvaged car was payed off to the owner when it was a good running car...
Old 11-13-2012, 10:16 PM
ECain18

Received 19 Likes on 18 Posts