Buying & Leasing Interested in getting a G37? Ask your Questions in here.

Talking to a dealer tonight need advice...

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2008, 04:09 PM
Triple_X

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking to a dealer tonight need advice...

Going to test drive and sit down with a manager tonight at the dealership. Looking to purchase the g37x. After the package and options I want it's going to be roughly 42-43k. I plan on trading in my acura and according to kellybluebook it's worth 8k. What is a reasonable price to agree on? Is looking for 30k way too low? This is my first time negotiating by myself and it's almost overwhelming.

I don't want to settle for the first price they give me but I'm dying to have this car

thanks guys
Old 11-04-2008, 04:11 PM
nogoodname
Banned

cool, finally decided to get it.

no one you know going with you?

read this thread
Old 11-04-2008, 04:23 PM
Triple_X

Originally Posted by nogoodname007
cool, finally decided to get it.

no one you know going with you?

read this thread

going by myself after work.

thanks for the link. awesome read. I feel like I can talk em down to paying 5k for it
Old 11-04-2008, 04:25 PM
nogoodname
Banned

^^ lol, G/L on the negotiations
Old 11-04-2008, 04:33 PM
Triple_X

^^ thanks man. Is 30k unreasonable ? Aiming for MSRP or lower before trade in...
Old 11-04-2008, 04:41 PM
gokou

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Invoice would be good price considering the market right now. As for your trade, the dealer will try to offer you wholesale value for it. Be prepared to walk out if necessary.
Old 11-04-2008, 04:42 PM
rockd

where you going? if it's herb chambers, talk to Uby... tell him his neighbor referred you =)
Old 11-04-2008, 04:45 PM
Triple_X

yea gokou I'm prepared to walk...more than likely won't sign anything tonight.