Buying & Leasing Interested in getting a G37? Ask your Questions in here.

Would you buy a g37 if you were me?

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2007, 02:26 PM
One_Hertz

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Would you buy a g37 if you were me?

Started looking for a new car recently and after a lot of research I liked the g37. Few things about me:

- I am 19, turning 20 in a few months.
- I make $55,000 a year working full time.
- I live with my parents and plan to do so until I am about 22-23 (i.e. no bills to pay).
- I am also a part time university student, parents paying for university.
- my parents are pretty wealthy ($250,000++ yearly income) and will help me out if anything bad were to happen. We have a great relationship.
- I would be buying/leasing the car for my own money entirely.
- I am single (no money spent on girlfriends)
- I currently drive a 6 year old honda civic.

With the amount of money I am making I always have a large surplus in my current situation no matter what. I've never been a guy to go out and party, been working my *** off my whole life to be where I am right now. Keep in mind a g37 here in Canada would cost me about 60k. I am planning to lease it for 3 years as of right now, so by the time I move out I will no longer have the liability of a lease to pay. I part of me wants a nice car, but another part of me wants to be safe and have like 100 grand in my bank account by the time I move out. Would you buy/lease a g37 if you were in my situation?
Old 12-29-2007, 02:33 PM
GiGGaplease

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
ehh, i would. i would not lease the car tho. buy it, you are just throwing away your money if you are leasing. like you said, you parents are well off. if you have any trouble with your car payments, give them a hollar and they would help you.
Old 12-29-2007, 02:39 PM
MaxToTheG37
Super Moderator w/ Boost

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Yea Id buy it and it will help you will your "no Girlfriend problem"
Old 12-29-2007, 02:43 PM
]\[ /-\ ]\/[