noob here searched but haven't found my answer to lowing my G37x sedan

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2014, 05:07 PM
JoshLandry

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
noob here searched but haven't found my answer to lowing my G37x sedan

ok so i want to lower my G37x sedan, i don't care about track use or anything crazy just want a better stance and better handling, but also looking for a decent ride still. was going back and fourth on coilovers, or just struts and springs but cant really find a definitive answer about whats the best and what works. I was going to go with BC coils but now thanks to here and reading about this noise i'm thinking ill pass, so can you sedan X owner help a noobie out thanks a lot in advance
Old 02-12-2014, 05:18 PM
BLamb
Registered Member

Received 25 Likes on 25 Posts
people seem to be happy with swift springs on the X.

Believe BC is one of the only coilovers that work for the X but I'll let someone else confirm that
Old 02-12-2014, 05:29 PM
JoshLandry

with springs do you need to change the factory struts or are they fine and if so what struts do the make and you recomend thanks in advance
Old 02-12-2014, 05:34 PM
connoisseurr
Premier Member

Received 182 Likes on 128 Posts
You don't need to change the factory struts for lowering springs. Heck, I couldn't even find a reputable company to purchase aftermarket struts from (Bilstein, H&R, Koni, etc).

I was waiting for some folks to resolve the "noisy" rear shock BC provides with their coil over system but that isn't happening any time soon. I think I will go for a set of D2 coilovers and give those a shot - a few people on here seem to have good results with them. The model number for the D2 coils is "D-IN-10"
Old 02-12-2014, 05:35 PM
TheLocNar
Registered Member

Received 66 Likes on 52 Posts