We should put out heads together and make coilovers cabin adjustable

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2010, 12:28 AM
Steveo47

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
We should put out heads together and make coilovers cabin adjustable

Is it just me, or does anyone else think it would be fairly simple? Four motors which can adjust to tightly grasp the adjusting *****. Wire the 4 motors to a switch which can turn the motor forward or backwards. And put the switch somewhere in the cabin. The only problem i forsee it how to properly hook up to the fuse box (im no electrical expert) and to find 4 motors which can operate on the 12v the fuses put out. Any input from out resident electricians?
Old 11-30-2010, 12:33 AM
speedracer g37
Registered Member

Received 27 Likes on 18 Posts
are you talking about edfc modules? they already exist.
Old 11-30-2010, 12:36 AM
TheIvoryG

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
TEIN USA | PRODUCTS | EDFC

I think that if you're spending the money to do it right on coilovers, they are a must...
Old 11-30-2010, 12:38 AM
Steveo47

haha i thought i had a good idea. Well even better if i dont have to put the effort in myself to figure it out. Thanks team!
Old 11-30-2010, 12:48 AM
Steveo47

Any of you with the EDFC, how easy is it to instal? the instrcutions make it look a bit complicated. Would it be compatible with Bc cailovers?

Last edited by Steveo47; 11-30-2010 at 12:54 AM.
Old 11-30-2010, 01:35 AM
whiddles
Registered Member

I want this as well need to do it right though. I think this is much better than air bags. I want to just lower the car when parked and ride normal the rest of the time.
Old 11-30-2010, 01:26 PM
G_rev

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I like this one better... active dampening system.

Tanabe USA Inc. - Tanabe Electric Active Suspension (TEAS)
Old 11-30-2010, 01:30 PM
Blackjack
Super Moderator

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts
Originally Posted by TheIvoryG
TEIN USA | PRODUCTS | EDFC