Notices
Body Interior Exterior Lighting

[SoCal] Tint and HID bulb @ Amplified Motorsport?

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2009, 05:39 PM
krypt0n1te83

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
[SoCal] Tint and HID bulb @ Amplified Motorsport?

Hi all,

I've done some searches on this forum and seems like Amplified Motorsport has quite a reputation for their mods, but what about their tints and HID bulbs? Others on this forum recommended California Tint at Rosemead for tint. I just called them, they don't take appointments and they stop taking cars at 11am on Saturday. I live in San Diego, so getting to them on time is a problem. I can make appointment with AmpM. Both Cal Tint and AmpM quoted $120 for the coupe. Cal Tint uses Johnson tint, AmpM wasn't sure.

2nd, I want to replace my HID bulb. I know ppl will recommend HPA HID ($90 shipped). However, I have no tools (nor time or experience) whatsoever to install these HID. AmpM quoted me $140 for their HID set installed. My local Infiniti dealership quoted me for $120 if I bring in my own HID bulbs to install. How are AmpM's HID set compare with HPA? Where else can I get HID bulb install if I buy the HPA instead of AmpM

I basically need a one stop place to get my tint and HID done. I prefer to have tint before summer is over and the HID replaced before Daylight Saving time ends. I'm going to LA this weekend. Should I just get everything done at AmpM?

Thanks in advance for your input.
Old 09-15-2009, 05:46 PM
SOLISIMO

Go to Ampd, Ive recieved nothing but great customer service from Lou, as far as HPA and the bulb do a search before you buy. Get it done right the first time instead of paying twice down the road.

Ampd is a known vendor with a good rep, dont take it to some regular tint store that you know nothing about
Old 09-15-2009, 05:47 PM
ucla bruin

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts